Skip to main content

Holiday Survey

The MBA is pleased to present the results of the 2022 Holiday Survey. The following report indicates the holidays that will be observed by Minnesota member banks. 



2022 Holidays
Metro (17 responses)
Non-Metro (52 responses)
Open
Closed
Open
Closed
* New Year's Day (Saturday, January 1) 0 17 0 52
Saturday, January 15 12 5 33 19
* Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 17) 1 16 15 37
Saturday, February 19 12 5 32 20
* President's Day (Monday, February 21) 1 16 14 38
Saturday, May 28 11 6 30 22
* Memorial Day (Monday, May 30) 0 17 0 52
Saturday, June 18  12  5 34 18 
* Juneteenth (observed Monday, June 20)  2 15 23 29 
Saturday, July 2 11 6 29 23 
* Independence Day Observed (Monday, July 4)
0 17 0 52
Saturday, September 3 11 6 29 23
* Labor Day (Monday, September 5) 0 17 0 52>
Saturday, October 8 12 5 32 20
* Columbus Day (Monday, October 10) 3 14 16 36
* Veterans Day (Friday, November 11)  1 16 7 45
Saturday, November 12  12  5 32  20 
* Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 24)  0 17 0 52
Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24) 10  24  28 
* Christmas Day (Monday, December 26)  0 17  0 52
New Year's Eve (Saturday, December 31)   11  6  27 25 
* The Federal Reserve Bank will be closed on these holidays.

Note: Under Minnesota law, any financial institution in the state may remain closed on any Monday following a Sunday holiday and on any Saturday following a Friday holiday or preceding a Sunday or Monday holiday. For example, banks can close on Saturday, January 15, 2022, as that is preceding a Monday holiday.

2022 Holidays Closing Early
Metro (17 responses)
Non-Metro (52 responses)
 
Open all day
Closing early
Open all day
Closing early
Good Friday (Friday, April 15) 16 1 47
The number of responding banks providing floating holidays in 2022
in addition to the above scheduled holidays are as follows: 
Floating Holidays
 Metro Banks (21 responses)
 Non-Metro Banks (55 responses)
 0 11 37
 1 4 10
 2 1 4
 3 1 3
 4 0 1
 5 0 0
 6+ 0 0