Board of Directors

The chair of the association is Mark White, President of The First National Bank of Coleraine. Mark previously served as a member of the MBA’s board of directors from 2010 to 2013.

Mark White is a third generation community banker and has been President of The First National Bank of Coleraine, Minnesota, since 1986. The First National Bank of Coleraine, located on the western edge of Minnesota’s Mesabi Iron Range was chartered in 1906 by John C. Greenway, innovative iron miner, engineer and Teddy Roosevelt Rough Rider. Mark’s family has been involved in the bank since 1954 and he is proud to continue a great tradition of working closely with friends and neighbors helping them achieve their financial goals.

Mark graduated from Hamline University in St. Paul in 1980 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration. He has also held several FINRA General Securities registrations beginning in 1994. Mark enjoys golf, hunting, fishing and traveling with his wife Michelle. They make their home in Grand Rapids and are very proud of their two grown children, Danielle and Patrick.


Vice Chair/Treasurer

Mark White, President
First National Bank, Coleraine
  Mark Miedtke, President
Citizens State Bank, Hayfield


Immediate Past Chair


Gail Mikolich, COO
Northeast Bank, Minneapolis

Joe Witt, President/CEO
Minnesota Bankers Association


District 1 Director

District 2 Director

Rich Hoban, CEO 
Frandsen Financial Corporation, Arden Hills

Mike Finley, President
Janesville State Bank


District 3 Director

District 4 Director

Heidi Gesell, President/CEO
BankCherokee, St. Paul

Doug Tate, CEO
Worthington Federal Savings Bank


District 5 Director

District 6 Director

Ken Johnson, COO
North Shore Bank of Commerce, Duluth

Del Mari Runck, Chief Operating Officer
Neighborhood National Bank, Alexandria




Bill Doran
Vice President & Relationship Manager
U.S. Bank NA, St. Paul

Kelly Gosz, District Manager
Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, NA
Golden Valley