Board of Directors
Ken Johnson, 2021-22 MBA Chairman of the Board, was appointed President & CEO of North Shore Bank in 2017 after a 28-year career overseeing a number of different departments at the bank. He is actively involved in the banking industry on both a regional and national level, and currently serves on the American Bankers Association Government Relations Council, the APEX Board of Directors, and the MinnBank PAC Committee, in addition to his role on the MBA Board of Directors. Johnson graduated from the University of Minnesota, Duluth, and is a 2002 graduate of the Graduate School of Banking, Madison. 

Johnson is active in the local Duluth area and is passionate about helping build a better business community, having served on a number of civic, non-profit, and governmental committees in the region including Duluth Chamber of Commerce, Lakeshore Advisory Board and Northwood Children’s Services, among others.


Vice Chair/Treasurer

Ken Johnson, President/CEO
North Shore Bank of Commerce, Duluth
Rich Hoban, CEO
Frandsen Financial Corp., Arden Hills

Immediate Past Chair


Andy Noll, President
First Farmers & Merchants Bank, Fairmont
Joe Witt, President/CEO
Minnesota Bankers Association

District 1 Director

District 2 Director

Chris Ryan, President & CEO 
First Security Bank, Byron

Adam Dittrich, CEO
Americana Community Bank, Sleepy Eye

District 3 Director

District 4 Director

Troy Rosenbrook, President
Highland Bank

Erin Procko, President-Minneapolis
Bell Bank

District 5 Director

District 6 Director

Kirsten Eggena, President
Pine River State Bank

Sue Black, EVP, Director of Human Resources
The Bank of Elk River

Director At-Large

Director At-Large

Ralph Pace, EVP, Central Region Manager
U.S. Bank Commercial Real Estate

Jim Boerjan
Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, NA
Saint Paul