Board of Directors
The chair of the association is Mark Miedtke, President of Citizens State Bank, Hayfield.

Mark graduated from the University of Minnesota in 1979 and started with the Federal Land Bank in the Rochester area as a loan officer, eventually becoming the Branch Manager in the Lewiston office. In 1986 he took the Sr. Lender position at Citizens State Bank of Hayfield and was promoted to President in 1989. Their main office is in Hayfield with a branch in Mantorville and a new branch added in Dodge Center a few years ago. In addition to their bank board, he also serves on the board of their affiliate, Farmers and Merchants State Bank of Blooming Prairie. 

Currently he is on the County United Way Board and Hayfield Economic Development Authority, having served in the past on the boards of the Southeast MN Development Corp, Chamber of Commerce, Fieldcrest Nursing Home, Pheasants Forever, Zumbro Education District and other committees.  

He has been married to his wife Sonja for 33 years. In their spare time they enjoy traveling, scuba diving, heading north to their cabin and just about anything outdoors.


Vice Chair/Treasurer

Mark Miedtke, President
Citizens State Bank, Hayfield

  David Krause, CEO
Pioneer Bank, St. James


Immediate Past Chair


Mark White, President
First National Bank, Coleraine

Joe Witt, President/CEO
Minnesota Bankers Association


District 1 Director

District 2 Director

Rich Hoban, CEO 
Frandsen Financial Corporation

Mike Finley, President
Janesville State Bank


District 3 Director

District 4 Director

Andy Schornack, President & CEO
Flagship Bank Minnesota

Jon Hall, Chief Credit Officer
Kensington Bank


District 5 Director

District 6 Director

Ken Johnson, COO
North Shore Bank of Commerce, Duluth

Del Mari Runck, Chief Operating Officer
Neighborhood National Bank, Alexandria




Bill Doran
Vice President & Relationship Manager
U.S. Bank NA, St. Paul

Kelly Gosz, District Manager
Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, NA
Golden Valley