Minnesota Bankers Association
Community Champion Recognition

Recognizing Minnesota's Banks
as the Champions for their Communities


The MBA Community Champion Recognition recognizes member financial institutions
for their contributions, service and support of their local communities.

Press Release

2020 Recognized Banks:

American Bank of the North
Biwabik, Chisholm, Cook, Grand Rapids, Hibbing, Mt. Iron, Nashwauk, Orr

Americana Community Bank
Chanhassen, Maple Grove, Sleepy Eye

Chaska, Mankato, Sartell

Bridgewater Bank
Bloomington, Downtown Minneapolis, Greenwood, Orono, St. Louis Park, St. Paul, Uptown

Center National Bank
Litchfield, Plymouth

Choice Bank
Bloomington, Eagan, Golden Valley, Roseville

Citizens Bank & Trust Co.

Citizens Bank Minnesota
La Salle, Lafayette, Lakeville, New Ulm

Citizens Independent Bank
Hopkins, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, St. Louis Park

Community Resource Bank
Cannon Falls, Northfield, Roseville

Eagle Bank
Elbow Lake, Glenwood, Starbuck, Villard, Wendell

F&M Savings Bank
Lino Lakes, Vadnais Heights

Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Springfield
Morgan, Springfield

Financial Security Bank
Albertville, Kerkhoven

First Farmers & Merchants Bank
Bellechester, Cannon Falls, Goodhue, Le Sueur, Red Wing, White Rock

First Farmers & Merchants National Bank
Luverne, Pipestone

First National Bank Bemidji

First National Bank Minnesota
Gaylord, Mankato, St. Peter

First National Bank of Milaca
Gilman, Isle, Milaca, Zimmerman

First National Bank of Moose Lake
Moose Lake

First Security Bank – Canby
Canby, Lake Benton

First Security Bank

Frandsen Bank & Trust
All Locations

Janesville State Bank

Lake City Federal Bank
Lake City

Merchants Bank
All locations

MidCountry Bank
All locations

Midwest Bank
Barnesville, Callaway, Dalton, Detroit Lakes, Parkers Prairie, Waubun

North Shore Bank
Cloquet, Duluth, Hermantown, Lakeside, Woodland, Superior, WI

Northeast Bank
Coon Rapids, Minneapolis, New Brighton

Park State Bank
Duluth, Minneapolis

Pioneer Bank
Lake Crystal, Lewisville, Madelia, Mapleton, Mankato, North Mankato, St. James, St. Peter

Premier Bank
Andover, Blaine, Hugo, Maplewood, Osseo, Roseville, White Bear Lake, Woodbury

Premier Bank 
37th Street, Downtown Rochester, Green Meadows, North Broadway

Premier Bank Minnesota
Albertville, Bloomington, Faribault, Farmington, Hastings, Monticello, Northfield, Owatonna

Farmington, New Prague, Waldorf, Waseca

Security State Bank of Hibbing

Star Bank
Annandale, Barrett, Bertha, Eagle Bend, Eden Prairie, Elbow Lake, Graceville, Maple Lake, Verndale, Wheaton

United Community Bank
Dent, Frazee, Perham

Village Bank
Blaine, East Bethel, Ramsey, St. Francis