Holiday Survey
The MBA is pleased to present the results of the 2020 Holiday Survey. The following report indicates the holidays that will be observed by Minnesota member banks. 

2020 Holidays

Metro (17 responses)

Non-Metro (73 responses)

 

Open

Closed

Open

Closed

* New Year's Day (Wednesday, January 1) 0 17 1 72
Saturday, January 18  16 1 56 17
* Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 20) 5 12 30 43
Saturday, February 15 16 1 55 18
* President's Day (Monday, February 17 4 13 27 46
Saturday, May 23 14 3 54 19
* Memorial Day (Monday, May 25) 0 17 0 73
* Independence Day (Saturday, July 4) 0 17 1 72
Saturday,September 5 14 3 53 20
* Labor Day (Monday, September 7) 0 17 0 73
Saturday, October 10  16 1 56 17
* Columbus Day (Monday, October 12) 6 11 27  46
* Veterans Day (Wednesday, November 11)  5  12 14  59
* Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 26)  0 17 0  73
* Christmas Day (Friday, December 25)  0  17  0  73
* The Federal Reserve Bank will be closed on these holidays in 2020.

Note: Under Minnesota law, any financial institution in the state may remain closed on any Monday following a Sunday holiday and on any Saturday following a Friday holiday or preceding a Sunday or Monday holiday. For example, banks can close on Saturday, January 18, 2020, as that is preceding a Monday holiday.

2020 Holidays Closing Early

Metro (17 responses)

Non-Metro (73 responses)

 

Open all day

Closing early

Open all day

Closing early

Christmas Eve (Thursday, December 24) 0 17 1 72
New Year's Eve (Thursday, December 31)
14 3 64 9
The number of responding banks providing floating holidays in 2020
in addition to the above scheduled holidays are as follows: 

Floating Holidays

 Metro Banks (17 responses)

 Non-Metro Banks (73 responses)

 0 8 44
 1 2 12
 2 2 4
 3 1 6
 4 3 7
 5 0 0
 6+ 1 0

2019 Holidays Closing Early

Metro (24 responses)

Non-Metro (77 responses)

 

Open all day

Closing early

Open all day

Closing early

Christmas Eve (Tuesday, December 24) 3 21 3 74
New Year's Eve (Tuesday, December 31)
21 3 67 10