Holiday Survey

(Remaining 2020 Holidays listed at bottom)

The MBA is pleased to present the results of the 2021 Holiday Survey. The following report indicates the holidays that will be observed by Minnesota member banks. 

2021 Holidays

Metro (21 responses)

Non-Metro (55 responses)

Open

Closed

Open

Closed

* New Year's Day (Friday, January 1) 0 21 0 55
Saturday, January 2   14  31  24
Saturday, January 16  16 5 41 14
* Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 18) 5 16 22 33
Saturday, February 13 16 5 40 15
* President's Day (Monday, February 15) 6 15 16 39
Saturday, May 29 15 6 36 19
* Memorial Day (Monday, May 31) 0 21 0 55
Saturday, July 3  14  7 34 21 
* Independence Day Observed (Monday, July 5)
3 18 3 52
Saturday, September 4 14 7 36 19
* Labor Day (Monday, September 6) 0 21 0 55
Saturday, October 9  16 5 38 17
* Columbus Day (Monday, October 11) 8 13 21 34
* Veterans Day (Thursday, November 11)  4 17 10 45
* Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 25)  0 21 0 55
* Christmas Day (Saturday, December 25)  0 21  0 55
* The Federal Reserve Bank will be closed on these holidays.

Note: Under Minnesota law, any financial institution in the state may remain closed on any Monday following a Sunday holiday and on any Saturday following a Friday holiday or preceding a Sunday or Monday holiday. For example, banks can close on Saturday, January 16, 2021, as that is preceding a Monday holiday.

2021 Holidays Closing Early

Metro (21 responses)

Non-Metro (55 responses)

 

Open all day

Closing early

Open all day

Closing early

Good Friday (Friday, April 2)  21  0  48
Christmas Eve (Friday, December 24)            0 21 1 54
New Year's Eve (Friday, December 31)
18 3 43 12
The number of responding banks providing floating holidays in 2021
in addition to the above scheduled holidays are as follows: 

Floating Holidays

 Metro Banks (21 responses)

 Non-Metro Banks (55 responses)

 0 11 37
 1 6 10
 2 1 4
 3 1 3
 4 2 1
 5 0 0
 6+ 0 0

Remaining 2020 Holidays


 2020 Holidays

 Metro (17 responses)

 Non-Metro (73 responses)

 

 Open

 Closed

 Open

 Closed

* Veteran's Day (Wednesday, November 11) 5  12  14 59
* Thanksgiving (Thursday, November 26) 0 17 0 73
* Christmas (Friday, December 25) 0 17 0 73
Saturday, December 26 11 6 41 32
         

2020 Holidays Closing Early

Metro (17 responses)

Non-Metro (73 responses)

Open all day

Closing early

Open all day

Closing early

Christmas Eve (Thursday, December 24)                      0 17 1 72
New Year's Eve (Thursday, December 31)
14 3 64 19