Skip to main content

Chairman of the MBA Board

Andy Schornack is the President of Security Bank & Trust Co., a position he has held since 2019. Before joining Security, Andy served as the CEO of Flagship Bank Minnesota until its merger with Security in April 2024. During his tenure, Andy has led the bank through significant organic growth and multiple mergers and acquisitions, demonstrating his leadership and strategic vision. Andy is a passionate advocate for free enterprise, entrepreneurship, and the growth of small and medium-sized businesses (SMBs) in Minnesota. He frequently engages with SMB owners, bankers, and bank investors on X (formerly Twitter), where he shares insights and fosters community discussions. Andy holds a Bachelor of Science in Business from the University of Minnesota's Carlson School of Management and an MBA from the University of St. Thomas.

Outside of his professional responsibilities, Andy is actively involved in his children’s after-school activities and volunteers with local non-profits. Since July 2016, he has also served on the ISD 196 Budget Advisory Council. Andy and his wife, Jill, live in Rosemount, MN, with their three children.


Board of Directors


Vice Chair/Treasurer

Chris Ryan
First Security Bank

Immediate Past Chair
Doug Tate
President & CEO
Worthington Federal Savings Bank
Joe Witt
Minnesota Bankers Association

District 1 Director
Greg Evans
Merchants Bank

District 2 Director
Brian Matzke
Citizens State Bank of Waverly

District 3 Director
Kevin Valois
Chief Financial Officer
Sunrise Bank

District 4 Director
Katie Wahlquist
Star Bank

District 5 Director
John Ohlin
Deerwood Bank

District 6 Director
Josh Johnson
Perennial Bank

Director At-Large
Anna Dosen
Branch Banking Market Leader
U.S. Bank N.A.

Director At-Large
Jim Boerjan
Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, NA